Virginia Request for Assistance with Voting an Absentee Ballot

Authority: §§ 24.2-704 and 24.2-707 of the Code of Virginia

Fill out this form and place it in the return envelope provided only if someone
helped you vote your ballot.

Did you e Yes, | had or will have help. — Complete this form and return it with your voted absentee
receive ballot. You must put this completed form in the larger outer return envelope.
help? e No, | did not have help. — This form is not needed. You do not need to returnit.

Voter (I had or will have help completing my absentee ballot)

Voter’s

Name: Last Name First Name

Middle Name Suffix

® | require assistance completing my absentee ballot because | am blind, disabled, or unable
Voter’s to read or write English.

Affirmation: e | want the person listed in Section B below to help me complete my absentee ballot.
o | will put this completed form in the larger outer returnenvelope.

Voter Sign X / /

Here: -
Voter Signature Date

What if | The Assistant must write on the signature line:

can’tsignmy | e “Blind Voter” if the voter is blind.

name? e “Voter Unable to Sign” if the voter is otherwise disabled or can’t read or write English.

Assistant (the person who is helping the voter)

H ’
Assistant’s Last Name First Name
Name:
Middle Name Suffix
Assistant’s Address
Address: | | | |
City State Zip Code
o | will fill out the voter’s absentee ballot as the voterinstructs.
o | will not solicit or attempt to influence how the voter votes.
Assistant’s e | will not disclose or indicate how the voter votes on any office orissue.
Affirmation: e | am not the voter’s employer or an agent of that employer, or an officer or agent of the
voter’sunion. (Does not apply if voter is blind.)
o | will make sure this completed form is put in the larger outer return envelope.
Assistant X / /
Sign Here: Assistant Signature Date

WARNING: Intentionally voting more than once in an election or making a materially false statement on this
form constitutes the crime of election fraud, which is punishable under Virginia Law as a felony. Violators
may be sentenced to up to 10 years in prison, or up to 12 months in jail and/or fined up to $2,500.
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